COVID-19 Update: How Atlas Supply, a Beacon company, is staying safe and continuing to serve our customers. Click to learn more...

LEED Certification

What is LEED?

The Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Green Building Rating System™ is the nationally accepted benchmark for the design, construction, and operation of high performance green buildings. LEED gives building owners and operators the tools they need to have an immediate and measurable impact on their buildings’ performance. LEED promotes a whole-building approach to sustainability by recognizing performance in six key areas (also know as credit categories) of human and environmental health:

  1. Location and Transport
  2. Sustainable Sites
  3. Water Efficiency
  4. Energy and Atmosphere
  5. Materials and Resources
  6. and Indoor Environmental Quality.

LEED v4 Certification Levels

LEED v4 Certification levels are based on a 100-point system which measures the energy efficiency, effective resource utilization, and environmental impact of the construction under question. There are four different levels of LEED certification:

  1. Certified (40-49 points earned)
  2. Silver (50-59 points earned)
  3. Gold (60-79 points earned)
  4. Platinum (80+ points earned).

The materials and supplies you use for construction play an important role, directly impacting points leading to LEED certification.

Atlas Can Help You To Meet Your LEED Certification Goals

Atlas Supply can help select the appropriate combination of construction supplies for LEED certification. Call an Atlas representative today, and let Atlas help you to meet your LEED certification goals.

Last Modified: September 7, 2020